Week 4 – Art Experience: Automatic Drawing

20160918_171948.jpg

This week our art activity was automatic drawing and I have to say it was very interesting. I did the project with my best friend Jessica. We met up at my house. We sat on these comfy chairs and put this big Atlas book on top of our legs as the board for our paper. At first we felt funny and laughed. After a bit, we got into the groove of things and just started conversing.

Our final product conveyed our emotions as we started discussing some frustrations we were having at work. Even the colors are dark to me. At first I thought of a bumble bee because Black and Yellow.

This art activity seemed chaotic but I think it was actually the opposite. It was meditating and soothing although it does not appear to be. I would definitely do this again to help release built up anguish.

20160918_171559
Jessica and I

 

 

 

One thought on “Week 4 – Art Experience: Automatic Drawing

Leave a Reply

